Past Events

Ninth Annual Public Affairs Leadership Awards Dinner:

View Honore Videos HIPA Ninth Annual Leadership Awards Dinner - April 12, 20122012 HIPA Honorees:

  • U.S. Senator Daniel K. Akaka (Lifetime Achievement Award)
  • Colbert M. Matsumoto, Chairman & CEO, Island Insurance Company, Ltd. (Business)
  • Dwight Y. Takamine, Director, Dept. of Labor & Industrial Relations (Labor)
  • Harold S. Matsumoto, former Director of Office of State Planning (Government}
  • League of Women Voters (Nonprofit)
  • Maile Meyer Broderick, Founder & President, Native Books, Inc. (Culture and Arts)
Full details

Our Projects

Join Our List